Brent E. Larson ’78 Posted on May 10th, 2016 by

Brent E. Larson ’78 was been elected the 2016-17 secretary-treasurer of the American Association of Orthodontists (AAO), the world’s oldest and largest dental specialty organization, at its annual meeting in May.

Dr. Larson is the Director of the Division of Orthodontics and associate professor of orthodontics at the University of Minnesota School of Dentistry.  He has also had a private orthodontic practice in Rochester since 1990. He earned his DDS from the University of Minnesota School of Dentistry in 1981.

Among awards and honors presented to Dr. Larson are the Distinguished Dental Alumni Award from the University of Minnesota, the Fredsall Distinguished Service Award from the Minnesota Association of Orthodontists, the Earl E. Shepard Award of Distinction from the ABO for the highest achievement on the written board exam, and Teacher of the Year, Department of Dental Specialties Mayo Clinic, which recognized him for four consecutive years.  He was inducted into the Mayo Clinic Teachers’ Hall of Fame. 


Comments are closed.