2011 Athletic Hall of Fame

Posted on August 2nd, 2011 by

Gustavus will induct new members into its Athletic Hall of Fame at a banquet at 6 p.m. on Saturday, October 15, in Alumni Hall, following the football game vs. Bethel.  The selection of athletes is based upon athletic achievement while a student at Gustavus, and benefactors are selected for significant and consistent contribution to intercollegiate athletics.  The Hall of Fame Moment is the 1991 Women’s Gymnastics National Championship, won after the final routine of the meet. Team members are invited to return to reminisce this memorable sports moment.


Owen Sammelson ’58, benefactor

Amanda Murdock Diehl ’92, gymnastics

Jay Klagge ’92, basketball

Bryan Ripken ’94, swimming

Todd Anderson ’95, soccer

Tracy Erickson McMorrow ’95, tennis

Scott Moe ’95, golf

Laura LeVander Peters ’96, softball

Colleen Barland Sherman ’96, soccer

1991 Women’s Gymnastics National Championship― Hall of Fame Moment

Banquet tickets are $15 per person.  Reservations are requested by October 7.  Register online or contact the Alumni Office at 800/487-8437 or alumni@gustavus.edu. Tickets for the football game may be purchased at the gate.


Leave a Reply