2011 Athletics Hall of Fame

Posted on October 3rd, 2011 by

Gustavus will induct new members into its Athletics Hall of Fame at a banquet at 6 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 15, in Alumni Hall. The selection of athletes is based upon athletic achievement while a student at Gustavus, and benefactors are selected for significant and consistent contribution to intercollegiate athletics. The Hall of Fame Moment is the 1991 Women’s Gymnastics National Championship, won with the final routine of the meet. Team members are invited to return to revisit this memorable sports moment. Inductees for 2011 are Owen Sammelson ’58, benefactor; Amanda Murdock Diehl ’92, gymnastics; Jay Klagge ’92, basketball; Bryan Ripken ’94, swimming; Todd Anderson ’95, soccer; Tracy Erickson McMorrow ’95, tennis; Scott Moe ’95, golf; Laura LeVander Peters ’96, softball; and Colleen Barland Sherman ’96, soccer.

Banquet tickets are $15 per person. Reservations are requested by October 7. Register online or contact the Alumni Office at 800-487-8437 or alumni@gustavus.edu.


Leave a Reply