Entries tagged with ‘award’Page 2

Mark Rodgers ’78

Mark Rodgers ’78 was named Attorney of the Year! Learn more about this phenomenal honor online at http://www.bemidjipioneer.com/content/bemidji-lawyers-named-attorneys-year

Richard Bublitz ’54

On January 19th at the annual Installation of the Board of Directors, Woodland Hills-Tarzana Chamber of Commerce, Dick Bublitz ’54 will be awarded, ‘Member of the Year’. Dick has served as Ambassador in 2011, Chair, Marketing/PR Committee 2012, and will serve as Marketing VP and Board of Directors in 2013. Dick has lived in Woodland Hills, CA […]

Angela Agan Claney ’99

(PRESS RELEASE) – Berry Companies, Inc. has named Angela Claney General Manager of KC Bobcat. Ms. Claney joins KC Bobcat from the North Texas Division of Berry Companies, Inc. She replaces Steve Meadows, who has accepted the position of Vice President of Bobcat Operations. Ms Claney has over 11 years of experience in construction equipment […]

Scott Wright ’88

Hall of Fame Honor – Scott Wright ’88 was inducted into the Horace Mann Insurance Company Hall of Fame in June 2012 at its national sales conference in Paris, France. He was accompanied by his family, daughters Chloe and Caitlin Wright, and is pictured here with his wife Cara Price Wright ’90, Steve Cardinal, EVP […]

Bob Wieman ’47

On May 5, 2012, Bob Wieman’s children gave him a 90th birthday party–it was a smash–75 guests.  Among many good things that happened, Bob was given a CITY OF ST PAUL PROCLAMATION  by Mayor Christopher Coleman.

Carly Eichhorst ’02

University of Minnesota Humphrey School of Public Affairs   Carly Eichhorst ’02, a resident of St. Paul, is completing a year as a Policy Fellow at the University of Minnesota’s Humphrey School of Public Affairs. She was one of 35 individuals selected for the 2011-2012 program, which will conclude next month. Eichhorst has worked exclusively […]

Jeff Erickson ’93

Jeff Erickson ’93 was named 2012 MN Assistant Principal of the Year by MASSP (MN Association of Secondary School Principals) and recently traveled to Washington, D.C. with other state honorees from across the nation for the NASSP conference and awards gala. Jeff had a chance to network with other educators and also spent time on […]

Michael Dittberner ’81

The Family Law Section of the Minnesota State Bar Association awarded Michael D. Dittberner ’81, Esq., of Linder, Dittberner & Bryant, Ltd., the Designation of Distinguished Member of the Family Law Section at the Family Law Institute on March 27, 2012. The award recognizes Mr. Dittberner’s longstanding and prodigious efforts on behalf of family law […]

Julie Landreman Sulamoyo ’99

Julie Landreman Sulamoyo ’99 was awarded Phi Delta Kappa Outstanding Educator by Chapter 1123 of Phi Delta Kappa, Racine and Kenosha Counties (Wisconsin). This news was submitted using our Submit Your News form. If you have any news you'd like to share, please let us know!

Finalists for the Minnesota Book Award are two from the Class of ’83

Athena Owen Kildegaard ’83 and Su Smallen ’83 are finalists for the Minnesota Book Award in Poetry. Award winners will be announced at the 24th Annual Minnesota Book Awards Gala on Saturday, April 14. Congratulations to you both! This news was submitted using our Submit Your News form. If you have any news you'd like […]

Emily Kofoed Brisse ’04

Roadside Poetry, a Minnesota organization, has selected Emily Kofoed Brisse’s ’04 short poem for it’s 2011 Autumn edition. It is currently published outside of Fergus Falls on four billboards, and photos are available. Emily also has stories, poems, and essays forthcoming or recently published in Orion, The Writer’s Chronicle, New Plains Review, The Talking Stick, […]

Mary Dieter Larson ’88 at Family Healthcare Center

In June 2011, the Bush Foundation announced the selection of 18 new Bush Fellows — the first cohort of the redesigned Bush Fellowship Program. Through courageous leadership and by bringing diverse opinions together, they will work through the tough problems their communities face to find meaningful solutions. Mary Dieter Larson (’88), Lifestyle Medicine Provider, at […]

Kelly Coleman ’79

Kelly P. Coleman ’79, PhD, DABT, Maple Grove, MN, has been named a Distinguished Scientist at Medtronic where he serves as the company’s chief toxicologist. He is also an Adjunct Assistant Professor of Toxicology at the University of Minnesota. This news was submitted using our Submit Your News form. If you have any news you'd […]

Charlotte Pratt Nordstrom ’86

Charlotte Nordstrom, a counselor at Century College in White Bear Lake, MN received the college’s Outstanding Faculty Award for 2010-2011 for her work “above and beyond to serve students.” She lives in Minneapolis with her husband, Henrik ’88 and children Nils, 11 and Ebba, 6. This news was submitted using our Submit Your News form. […]