Entries tagged with ‘awards’

Maria Pazandak

Maria Pazandak ’18 is now a Fisheries Biologist at Ocean Associates, Inc. in Lacey, WA. OAI Consulting (OAI). OAI provides consulting and technical services to the U.S. Government, non-governmental organizations, international organizations, and the private sector. They specialize in scientific program and project management, strategic planning, professional support services, information technologies, and stakeholder engagement. After […]

Charlotte Nielsen Gunnufson ’94

Charlotte Nielsen Gunnofson ’94 forwarded the following press release, sharing her good news: “Cedar Rapids Author Honored by National Children’s Magazine Charlotte Gunnufson receives Pewter Plate Award from Highlights magazine July 28, 2015 (HONESDALE, PA) – Highlights magazine has honored author Charlotte Gunnufson of Cedar Rapids, Iowa, for her verse titled “Seven Sailors,” which was published […]

Shawna MullenEardley ’08

photo courtesy of the Bicycle Alliance of Minnesota Shawna MullenEardley ’08 was named “bicycle friendly business champion of the year” by the Bicycle Alliance of Minnesota at the group’s annual meeting in May 2015. (Read the article in Duluth News Tribune.) Also at the meeting, Shawna sat on a panel with fellow Gustie Maren Anderson Webb ’07, discussing […]

Mike Jirik ’12

Mike Jirik ’12 graduated this spring with a M.A. degree from the Department of History at the University of Massachusetts Amherst. His Master’s thesis won the Caldwell Writing Prize, which is awarded to the best Master’s Thesis in the History Department. Mike was also accepted into the PhD program at UMass and will continue his studies […]

Lisa Gault ’83

Lisa Gault ’83 was presented with the 2015 Women Celebrating Women award Lisa Gault ’83 was presented with the 2015 Women Celebrating Women award at the 12th annual event held in St. Peter, MN. She was recognized for her contributions and inspiration to the St. Peter community and especially to women. Gault has worked at […]

Sara Christensen Blair ’00

Sara Christensen Blair ’00 recently received the 2013/2014 Outstanding Faculty Member Award at Northern State University in Aberdeen, SD. “I’m so fortunate to have started my art education at Gustavus and think of my wonderful professors whenever I am in the classroom.” Learn more at http://northern.edu/news/Pages/christensenblair05102014.aspx This news was submitted using our Submit Your News […]

Rebecca Schweppe ’94

Rebecca Schweppe ’94 received the prestigious ‘Rising Stars’ award for outstanding junior faculty from the University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus, Department of Medicine. This news was submitted using our Submit Your News form. If you have any news you'd like to share, please let us know!

Dick Bublitz ’54

Dick Bublitz ’54, VP Marketing on the Board of Directors of Woodland Hills-Tarzana Chamber of Commerce, was named ‘2012 Member of the Year’ for this 700 member organization in the West San Fernando Valley. Dick, his wife, Rosemary, and their 5 children have lived in Southern California since 1970 when they moved from Chicago with […]