Entries tagged with ‘honor’

Dave Savage ’01

Dave Savage ’01 was recently selected as a 2011 Fellow of the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation. More details can be found at http://www.sloan.org/fellowships. This news was submitted using our Submit Your News form. If you have any news you'd like to share, please let us know!

Mark Nechanicky ’95

Last May Mark Nechanicky ’95 was selected the Albert Lea Area Schools “Teacher of the Year.” As such he was nominated for the Minnesota Teacher of the Year Award. Mark received a letter this weekend that he is currently one of the 30 semi-finalists in the state. In about a month, 10 finalists will be […]